Kulp-Wright Book Award

The Kulp-Wright Book Award recognizes a risk management and insurance book or monograph that advances the body of knowledge towards new frontiers. The committee, Chaired by Cameron Ellis, will identify the most significant scholarly text published in the academic field of risk management and insurance published in 2019. The authors of the winning text will be presented the award at the 2021 Annual Meeting.

Learn more about the criteria for award candidates and submission here. 2021 Kulp-Wright Award submissions are closed.

Award Recipients

Previous Recipients of the Kulp-Wright Book Award Include:

Kip Viscusi, Pricing Lives: Guideposts for a Safer Society

Guy Thomas, Loss Coverage: Why Insurance Works Better with Some Adverse Selection

Edward W. Frees, Richard A. Derrig, and Glenn Meyers, Predictive Modeling Applications in Actuarial Science: Case Studies in Insurance

Milevsky, King William’s Tontine

Courtois and Walter, Extreme Financial Risks and Asset Allocation

Georges Dionne, Handbook of Insurance published by Springer

Peter Zweifel, Insurance Economics

Michael Powers, Acts of God and Man: Ruminations on Risk and Insurance

Neil Doherty, The Known, the Unknown, and the Unknowable in Financial Risk Management