Early Career Scholarly Achievement 

This award was initiated in 2007 to honor the distinguished achievement of Risk Management and Insurance scholars who are within 10 years of award of the PH.D. degree (i.e., PH.D. received within 10 years of the award date).  Applicants should have a significant number of high quality RMI publications relative to the length of their academic career, as the award is intended as a research award. This is a non-monetary award and will be awarded in years when an exceptional candidate is identified.  A certificate will be presented at the Award’s luncheon at ARIA’s Annual Meeting. The President selects the Chairperson of the Early Career Scholarly Award.  The President and the Chairperson (prior to November 1) will select at committee of at least four additional ARIA members.

The 2021 Winner of this Award: