President's Award

The President’s Award was initiated in 1994 by then-President Dr. Harold Skipper of Georgia State University. The stated intention was to recognize an individual’s distinguished, sustained, and significant service contributions to ARIA, service that otherwise might go unrecognized.  While the President nominates the recipient annually, the award need not be for service to the President directly. Furthermore, while the expectation is that the award will be made to non-academic members of ARIA, there will be instances when an academic member is an appropriate recipient. The President chooses the recipient, and a plaque is prepared for presentation at the Awards Luncheon at the annual meeting.

The Winner of the 2021 Award was Anne Kleffner